Good chef required for weekends over the winter - Hungerford - Live out - must be local and drive

Good private chef required for a variety of dates in October, November, December for a private family near Hungerford. You should be a local-ish chef as you will be living out and need to drive back and forth to your home each day. 

You need to be competent and capable in your abilities, used to working in a private home, have impeccable references and photos of your food. There is an extensive list of dietary requirements that the family have so you need to be experienced and flexible and able to create interesting menus based on their requests.

Sometimes 2 people, but can go up to 8 people.

Dates required:

  • Friday 5th - Sunday 7th October
  • Friday 19th - Sunday 21st October 
  • Friday 26th - Sunday 28th October
  • Friday 2nd - Sunday 4th November 
  • Friday 9th - Sunday 11th November
  • Friday 23rd - Sunday 25th November
  • Friday 30th November - Sunday 2nd December 
  • Friday 7th - Sunday 9th December
  • Friday 14th December - Sunday 16th December 

You need to have your own car and will be responsible for shopping, cooking, serving, clearing up. When more than 2 people help will be provided if it is a formal sit down dinner etc. but the chef should be hard working and happy to muck in, along with keeping the kitchen clean and tidy. All food should be individually plated so you need to have very good presentation skills for plated food.

You should be a committed freelance chef able to commit to all of the dates above. 

Salary depends on chef requirements plus 45p a mile for travel. If interested please e mail ella@sugarellacooks.co.uk